Editorial Policies

Focus and Scope

Scrineum Rivista is the first green open access journal in the field of manuscript studies at an international level.

It was founded in 2003 by a group of scholars of Diplomatics, Palaeography and Codicology working at variousItalian Universities, who since 1999 have managed the internet portal “Scrineum. Saggi e materiali on-line di scienze del documento e del libro medievali” (On-line essays and resources on the history of Medieval books and documents).

In 2012 it was ranked as a ‘class A’ journal by the Italian National Agency for the Evaluation of Research and Universities (ANVUR).

Scrineum Rivista aims to publish original research articles in a wide range of fields, reflecting the of perspectives from which the history of written culture, meant as a more general history of men and ideas, can be investigated.

Contributions to Scrineum Rivista are welcome from both established and early-career scholars. The journal offers:

•    double-blind peer-review by international referees;


•    unlimited, free open access to its contents;


•    wide dissemination of the articles within the national and international scientific community, also through online search and indexing tools.

 

Section Policies

Articolo

Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed

Note e discussioni

Checked Open Submissions Checked Indexed Checked Peer Reviewed
 

Peer Review Process

Submissions are first evaluated by the members of the Scientific Board within 4 weeks. If the manuscript is considered suitable for publication, it is sent to at least two reviewers.

The peer review process is double blind: both referees and authors are kept anonymous. Referees are asked to evaluate the manuscript within 3 weeks. If the reviews are positive but the paper requires to be revised and resubmitted, the author is expected to send it back in 4 weeks.  The decisions of the Editorial Board are final.

 

Open Access Policy

Scrineum provides immediate open access to its content on the principle that making research freely available to the public supports a greater global exchange of knowledge.

This journal is published under a Creative Commons Attribution Licence 4.0 (CC-BY).

This license allows anyone to download, reuse, re-print, modify, distribute and/or copy the final version of the papers. The works must be properly attributed to its author(s). It is not necessary to ask further permissions both to author(s) or journal board, although you are kindly requested to inform the Journal Board for every reuse of the papers.

Authors who publish on this journal maintain the copyrights.

Publisher copyright policies & self-archiving (by RoMEO/SHERPA)

 

Legal Deposit

Scrineum is experimenting a National legal deposition and long-term digital preservation service

 

Publication Frequency

Scrineum is annual, published in December

 

Article and Submissions Processing Charges (APC)

Scrineum does not ask Article and Submissions Processing Charges (APC)

 

Indexing and abstracting

Scrineum is indexed in:

  • ACNP Catalogo Italiano dei Periodici
  • BASE Bielefeld Academic Search Engine
  • DOAJ
  • EBSCO
  • EZB–Elektronische Zeitschriftenbibliothek – Universitätsbibliothek Regensburg
  • Google Scholar
  • Journalseek
  • JournalTOCs – Journal Tables of Contents (TOCs)
  • JURN
  • NewJour – Electronic Journals & Newsletters, University of Georgetown
  • OAIster [OCLC – Digital Collection Services]
  • Proquest
  • SCIRUS ELSEVIER
  • Searchteam
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
  • WorldCat

 

Information for Authors

Before publication, after the acceptance of the manuscript, authors have to sign a Publication Agreement with Scrineum.

Interested in submitting to this journal? We recommend that you review the About the Journal page for the journal's section policies, as well as the Author Guidelines

 

Information for Librarians

We encourage research librarians to list this journal among their library's electronic journal holdings. As well, it may be worth noting that this journal's open source publishing system is suitable for libraries to host for their faculty members to use with journals they are involved in editing (see Open Journal Systems).

 

Editorial Board

Editorial Board

Michele Ansani, Università di Pavia (mans@unipv.it)
Cristina Carbonetti, Università Tor Vergata, Roma (cristina.carbonetti@uniroma2.it)
Gianmarco De Angelis, Università di Padova (g.deangelis@hotmail.it)
Paola Degni, Università di Bologna (paola.degni@unibo.it)
Simona Gavinelli, Università Cattolica di Milano (simona.gavinelli@unicatt.it)
Antonella Ghignoli, Sapienza Università di Roma (antonella.ghignoli@uniroma1.it)
Sandra Macchiavello, Università di Genova (sandra.macchiavello@lettere.unige.it)
Marilena Maniaci, Università di Cassino e del Lazio meridionale (mmaniaci@unicas.it)
Cristina Mantegna, Sapienza Università di Roma (cristina.mantegna@uniroma1.it)
Antonino Mastruzzo, Università di Pisa (a.mastruzzo@mediev.unipi.it)
Antonio Olivieri, Università di Torino (antonio-olivieri@unito.it)
Marco Palma, Università di Cassino e del Lazio meridionale (mpalma@hotmail.com)
Antonella Rovere, Università di Genova (antonella.rovere@lettere.unige.it)
Francesca Santoni, Sapienza Università di Roma (francesca.santoni@uniroma1.it)

 



Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License (CC-BY- 4.0)

 
Firenze University Press
Via Cittadella, 7 - 50144 Firenze
Tel. (0039) 055 2757700 Fax (0039) 055 2757712
E-mail: info@fupress.com