Scienze del Territorio

Scienze del Territorio is the online journal of the Territorialist Society. The journal hosts pioneering studies pointed at enhancing territorial heritage, bringing back together the diverse meanings of places, frequently divided by confined institutional sciences and practices, and proposing transformation projects based on these guidelines.
As an identity code of its scientific method and action, the journal promotes forms of meeting and mediation among theoretical thought, technical and local knowledge. It hosts scientific articles as well as contributions from local communities and institutional actors who share this approach and experiment innovation projects and practices.
The journal is intended as an observatory on innovation practices and a place of theoretical reflection on them, providing infor-mation, conceptual and practical tools for active citizenship and institutions engaged in various forms of attention to care and government of territories as common goods. The aim is to foster experience exchange and knowledge dissemination and, in a wider perspective, to trigger continuing education and empowerment, by encouraging and strengthening ways of learning and self-learning which can be catalysed by readings.


Editor in chief
Daniela Poli (dpoli@unifi.it, Università di Firenze - DiDA)

Executive editor
Gianni Scudo (gianni.scudo@polimi.it, Politecnico di Milano - DAStU)

Managing editor
Angelo M. Cirasino (cirasino@unifi.it , Università di Firenze - DiDA)

Administrator
Elisa Butelli (elisa.butelli@gmail.com, Società dei Territorialisti e delle Territorialiste)

Scientific advisory board
Alessandro Balducci (sandro.balducci@polimi.it, Politecnico di Milano - DAStU), Agnès Berland-Berthon (agnes.berland-berthon@u-bordeaux3.fr, Université Bordeaux Montaigne), Piero Bevilacqua (pierobevilacqua@yahoo.it, Università di Roma “La Sapienza” - DipSCR), Roberto Camagni (roberto.camagni@polimi.it, Politecnico di Milano - ABC), Lucia Carle (lcarle@ehess.fr, École des Haute Études en Sciences Sociales, Paris), Franco Cassano (f.cassano@scienzepolitiche.uniba.it, Università di Bari “Aldo Moro” - DSP), Pier Luigi Cervellati (cervellati@studiocervellati.it, Architetto, Bologna), Mauro Chessa (chessamauro@gmail.com, Fondazione Geologi Toscana, Firenze), Françoise Choay (francoise.choay@wanadoo.fr, professeur émérite d’urbanisme, Universités de Paris I et VIII), Bernard Declève (bernard.decleve@uclouvain.be, Université catholique de Louvain - SST/LOCI), Pierre Donadieu (p.donadieu@versailles.ecole-paysage.fr, Ecole Nationale Supérieure du Paysage, Versailles), Sylvie Lardon (sylvie.lardon@engref.agroparistech.fr, École nationale du génie rural, des eaux et des forêts, Clermont Ferrand), Pierre Larochelle (Pierre.Larochelle@gmail.com, Université Laval, Québec), Serge Latouche (serge.latouche@free.fr, Université de Paris - Sud), Francesco Lo Piccolo (francesco.lopiccolo@unipa.it, Università di Palermo - DArch), Ezio Manzini (ezio.manzini@polimi.it, Politecnico di Milano - Design), Anna Marson (anna.marson@iuav.it, Università IUAV di Venezia - DPPAC), Ottavio Marzocca (ottavio.marzocca@uniba.it, Università di Bari “Aldo Moro” - FLESS),  Alberto Matarán Ruiz (mataran@ugr.es, Universidad de Granada - DUGra), Luca Mercalli (luca.mercalli@nimbus.it, Società Meteorologica Italiana, Bussoleno), Massimo Morisi (massimo.morisi@unifi.it, Università di Firenze - DSPS), Giorgio Nebbia (nebbia@quipo.it, professore emerito di merceologia, Università di Bari “Aldo Moro”), Giancarlo Paba (gpaba@unifi.it, Università di Firenze - DiDA), Tonino Perna (antonio.perna@unime.it, Università di Messina - SUS), Keith Pezzoli (kpezzoli@ucsd.edu, University of California at San Diego), Jan Douwe van der Ploeg (JanDouwe.vanderPloeg@wur.nl, Wageningen UR), Massimo Quaini (massimo.quaini@unige.it, Università di Genova), Wolfgang Sachs (wolfgang.sachs@wupperinst.org, Wuppertal Institut, Berlin), Enzo Scandurra (enzo.scandurra@uniroma1.it, Università di Roma “La Sapienza” - DAU), Vandana Shiva (vandana@vandanashiva.com, Navdanya, New Delhi), Claudia Sorlini (claudia.sorlini@unimi.it, Università di Milano - DiSTAM), Alberto Tarozzi (alberto.tarozzi@unimol.it, Università del Molise - DipEconomia), Robert L. Thayer (rlthayer@ucdavis.edu, University of California at Davis), Giuliano Volpe (giulianovolpe.unifg@gmail.com, Università di Foggia), Marcelo Zárate (mzarate@fadu.unl.edu.ar, Universidad Nacional del Litoral - FADU, Santa Fe)

Executive scientific committee

Stefano Bocchi (stefano.bocchi@unimi.it, Università di Milano - DiSAA), Luisa Bonesio (geofilosofia@yahoo.it, Università di Pavia - DSU), Gianluca Brunori (gbrunori@agr.unipi.it, Università di Pisa - DiSAAA), Matilde Callari Galli (matilde.callari@unibo.it, Università di Bologna - EDU), Giuseppe Dematteis (giuseppe.dematteis@polito.it, Politecnico di Torino - DIST), Alberto Magnaghi (amagnaghi@unifi.it, Società dei Territorialisti e delle Territorialiste, Presidente), Sergio Malcevschi (sergio.malcevschi@gmail.com, Università di Pavia - DSTA), Rossano Pazzagli (rossano.pazzagli@unimol.it, Università del Molise - DipBioTer), Luigi Pellizzoni (pellizzonil@sp.units.it, Università di Trieste - DSPS), Daniela Poli (dpoli@unifi.it, Università di Firenze - DiDA), Gianni Scudo (gianni.scudo@polimi.it, Politecnico di Milano - ABC)

Subject editors
Filippo Celata (filippo.celata@uniroma1.it), Dimitri D'Andrea (dimitri.dandrea@unifi.it), David Fanfani (david.fanfani@unifi.it), Paola Marotta (pamarotta@gmail.com), Marco Picone (marco.picone@unipa.it), Massimo Rovai (mrovai@agr.unipi.it), Luca Salvati (bayes00@yahoo.it), Michelangelo Savino (michelangelo.savino@unipd.it), Iacopo Zetti (iacopo.zetti@unifi.it), Alberto Ziparo (ziparo@unifi.it)

Editorial staff
Angelo M. Cirasino (cirasino@unifi.it), Ilaria Agostini, Chiara Belingardi, Claudia Cancellotti, Lidia Decandia, Maria Rita Gisotti, Massimiliano Grava, Matteo Massarelli, Luisa Rossi, Andrea Saladini, Filippo Schilleci, Cecilia Scoppetta, Daniele Vannetiello

Local offices
ABRUZZO - Annalisa Colecchia (managing editor, ann.colecchia@gmail.com), Silvano Agostini, Maria Cristina Forlani, Luciana Mastrolonardo, Andrea Staffa, Giovanna Tacconelli; EMILIA-ROMAGNA - Alessandro Mengozzi (managing editor, alessandro.mengozzi@unibo.it), Ilaria Agostini;  LIGURIA - Giampiero Lombardini (managing editor, g.lombardini@arch.unige.it), Luisa Rossi; LOMBARDIA - Gianni Scudo (managing editor, gianni.scudo@polimi.it), Stella Agostini, Ruggero Bonisolli, Davide Cinalli, Stefano Corsi, Maria Fianchini, Marina Parente; PIEMONTE - Federica Corrado (managing editor, federica.corrado@polito.it), Egidio Dansero, Fiorenzo Ferlaino, Cristiano Giorda, Cristiana Rossignolo, Francesca Rota; ROMA - Luciano De Bonis (managing editor, luciano.debonis@unimol.it), Giovanni Attili, Chiara Belingardi, Fabio Briguglio, Carlo Cellamare, Giacinto Donvito, Alessia Ferretti, Patrizia Ferri, Barbara Pizzo, Enzo Scandurra; SARDEGNA - Anna Maria Colavitti (managing editor, amcolavt@unica.it), Salvatore Casu, Lidia Decandia, Leonardo Lutzoni, Fabio Parascandolo, Anna Uttaro; SICILIA - Filippo Schilleci (managing editor, filippo.schilleci@unipa.it), Annalisa Giampino, Francesca Lotta; STRETTO DI MESSINA - Marina A. Arena (managing editor, marina.arena@unirc.it), Raffaella Campanella, Elena De Capua, Antonella Sarlo, Egle Staiti -TOSCANA - Maria Rita Gisotti (managing editor, marigisotti@libero.it), Andrea Alcalini, Elisabetta Becagli, Nicola Bianchi, Gwendoline Brieux, Eleonora Brizzi, Elisa Butelli, Massimiliano Grava, Riccardo Masoni, Erika Picchi

Local correspondents
BASILICATA - Emmanuele Curti (emmanuelecurti@gmail.com); CALABRIA - Mario Coscarello (mario.coscarello@unical.it); AREA PONTINA - Alberto Budoni (alberto.budoni@uniroma1.it); PUGLIA - Roberta De Iulio (robideyu@tiscali.it)

Foreign correspondents
ARGENTINA - Marcelo Zárate (Santa Fe, mzarate@fadu.unl.edu.ar); BELGIQUE - Bernard Declève (Louvain, bernard.decleve@uclouvain.be); ESPAÑA - Alberto Matarán Ruiz (Granada - mataran@ugr.es), Fiorella Russo (Granada); FRANCE - Sylvie Lardon (Clermont-Ferrand, sylvie.lardon@engref.agroparistech.fr), Agnès Berland-Berthon (Bordeaux, agnes.berland-berthon@u-bordeaux3.fr, Emmanuelle Bonneau (Bordeaux, emmanuelle.bonneau@free.fr), Xavier Guillot (Saint-Etienne), Luca Piccin (Ile de la Réunion, piccinluc@gmail.com), Christian Tamisier (Aix-en-Provence, c.tamisier@versailles.ecole-paysage.fr)

 

Announcements

 

Call for Papers: the new call for the 6th issue of Scienze del Territorio is out now!

 

 

Number VI, 2018

 [deadline: JUNE 30th, 2017]

"Local economies of the territory as the commons"

The dramatic imbalances and inequalities generated by globalised economy call for a reflection on how to build an alternative to this economic model, destroying territories as it centralises resources and power in a few hands. In order to define a plausible alternative, it is useful to focus on territories and the essential needs of people; it is therefore necessary to rethink development in economic but also social, environmental, cultural terms, relying on the experiences and practices of everyday life, on a widespread access to common goods and on a local territorial dimension.

Please click belove for more details: 

English 

Italian 

Spanish

French 


 
Posted: 2017-05-22
 
More Announcements...


Licenza Creative Commons

This work is licensed under a Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)


 
Firenze University Press
Via Cittadella 7 - 50144 Firenze
Tel. (0039) 055 2757700 Fax (0039) 055 2757712
E-mail: journals@fupress.com